Last updated: June 03. 2014 5:49PM - 320 Views
By Kitsey E. Burns

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The Yadkin County Community Foundation (YCCF) Advisory Board announced the recipients of the Hubert Lewis and Pearl Shermer Phillips Scholarship for 2014. This year’s winners are Ashlyn Vestal, a senior at Forbush High School, and Katelyn Harrell, a graduate of Forbush and a rising sophomore at Appalachian State University.

The Phillips Scholarship was established in 2007 to support Yadkin County residents pursuing a career in nursing. Since 2007, the Phillips Scholarship has awarded nine scholarships totaling nearly $12,000. The NC Community Foundation (NCCF) manages the Phillips Scholarship and selections are made by the Yadkin County Community Foundation’s Scholarship Committee.

comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute